for my mama: ring the alarm

recently, my emah (mother) has been coming to check out what’s going on with nite*vision. so, i wanted to add something that would probably maker her laugh. my friend keetie sent me the link to this creative interpretation of beyonce’s song ‘ring the alarm’ and the video for it. as you’ll see, the video features the one and only bernadine harris from terry mcmillan’s waiting to exhale. check it out:

 

 

while the messages don’t exactly correspond, it all made sense during the crescendo of the song when bernadine is staring all teary-eyed looking through the fish tank. beyonce has many more years of acting classes to go before she could pull off that kind of intensity.

~ by Anayah on December 5, 2006.

2 Responses to “for my mama: ring the alarm”

  1. thanks for the shout out!!! hahahaha

  2. Very nice!!!! I understand completely.
    I love the end. LET IT BURN
    Yes it is ME.

Leave a Reply

 
