“I’m prejudiced FOR black people…”

Earlier this year, on one of those wife swapping shows, there was a fascinating episode where they sent the “God Warrior” from this video:

to the home of an unabashedly pro-black, Pan-African, black nationalist family. Just imagine ol’ Marguerite walking into a home with black bodies, RBG flags, and ancestral libations. DARK SIDED! In his attempts to avenge the oppression of white supremacy, the RBG husband, Abasi Malone, treated Marguerite Perrin like a non-person for most of her trip. During one of their conversations about why he hadn’t had any white guests on his cable access talk show, Abasi told Marguerite that he wasn’t “prejudiced against white people. I’m prejudiced for black people.” I thought the statement was slightly clever and pretty humorous. But, it turns out it’s true! At least in my case…

60 minutes and Oprah aired segments about people’s subconscious racial preferences and how you can test yours on the internet. I took the test twice and received the following results both times:

Your data suggest a strong automatic preference for African American compared to European American.

The crazy thing about the test is that you can feel yourself struggling against your conditioning. I don’t want to give it all away because you can take it too. But, it was really difficult for my brain to allow me to make any type of association between African-American and “bad.” So, once again, I’m in the minority. lol.

The Test: Project Implicit

~ by Anayah on June 7, 2007.

5 Responses to ““I’m prejudiced FOR black people…””

  1. Thanks for the link. I took the test and found that I have a moderate automatic preference for African American compared to European American. I’m ok with that.

  2. Dude is lucky he did not treat my wife that way, his annoying speech impediment would have been fixed by a few well placed punches to his ignorant racist face. he truly opitimizes the negative stereotype perpetuated by his ilk.

  3. racist are racist no matter how they say what they say. what a douchebag.its people like him that keep race an issue so there just as bad as any clans man ya might see. biggots never change.

  4. This guy abasi is the biggest peice of #@&%,I have ever in my life seen! Lays around on his FAT ass, stuck in his “black” world! Its absolutly amazing how he treats white people? Or at least mrs perrin.. hey abasi? You ain’t owed %#@^ !!!!! You think your owed something from the days of slavery ? You didn’t live in it , did you ? Hate to pop your little mirrored bubble, but wake up! You are the reason there is so much hate in this country!just so you know? Pepper is not the only spice in the cabinet ! Obviously it is in you house ? Let me ask you something? You say your owed something? Let me tell you that. “Unforetunately” I was in black foster homes growing up ,and I was molested by them,! do you think I’m owed something? WAKE UP !!!

  5. I’m having a hard time getting over this guy, abasi ? Please ! Someone help me !?

Leave a Reply

 
